I don’t know anyone who gets this excited about banking.

3 Feb

I really wish my small town bank would stop using so many cheesy stock photos on their website, which I need to use to check my account balance. The residents of Berlin, Wisconsin might not always be photogenic, but they are never this cloying. Does EZdeposit (TM) really cause people in business attire to giddily wave their arms in the air, as if they are at a disco or a sporting event? I hope not.

Designers: think twice before using stock photography, especially when it features highly attractive people in a state of rapture. Too much dessert really does give you a stomachache.

And where’s my kayak?

Leave a Reply

