Go home and take a snow day, Mrs. Braintree!

2 Feb

The title of this post comes from the lyrics from my very favorite song about snow days (ok, the only song I know on the subject), Trip Shakespeare’s “Snow Days.” The image above is of a pie I baked during the last snow day that caused me to cancel class, way back in 2009. I was fully prepared to bake a “Snow Day 2011” cake today, but then the sun came out, the roads in Oshkosh cleared, and I left the house.

So here we are with the gift of a free day.

Enjoy it, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

