Stop by and say hello.

3 Nov

Consider this your official invitation to visit me at the opening of my newest show. It’s called “Put Up,” and it will be up at the ArtSpace Collective in downtown Oshkosh for the month of November. The opening reception will take place on Saturday, November 6th, from 6 to 9 p.m. Just off of Main and Merritt. Two loved ones claim to be bringing cupcakes, if that helps.

The name of the show pretty much says it all, as I’ll be “putting up” what I’ve got in terms of recent artwork. My studio situation is not optimal right now (read: toddler is taking over the house), so I have taken the week before the show to edit the work (I always have too much) at the gallery. Photo of the glorious process below.

And if you know of any affordable studio space for rent in Oshkosh, do let me know….

3 Responses to “Stop by and say hello.”

  1. Lisa Higgs November 4, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    so, if i have saved all the cool postcards you used to send to me in grade school, does that mean my children will discover they are worth millions after I die? Wish I could see your work – looks amazing!

    • cutlerlake November 4, 2010 at 11:40 am #

      Hah… what is recycled paper going for these days? Thanks for the encouragement! I just can’t stop making things, just as you probably just can’t stop writing poems….

  2. Lucy November 6, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    I hear Jambolia(sp) is only like $50 a month. One of Barb’s gesture models belongs!

Leave a Reply

