Another fine example of imaginative mapping.

22 Oct

Years ago, when I worked in a wonderful bookstore, I remember seeing a really cool book containing imaginary blueprints of classic television homes. The Brady Bunch house was definitely in there. And I think it also contained the New Rochelle, N.Y., house from the Dick Van Dyke show as well as Andy Griffith’s Mayberry pad. I don’t know about you, but when I spend serious time with a television show or a movie, I can’t help but compose and imagine the layout of the show’s environment in my head.

Imagine, then, the delight I felt this morning when I came across this rendering of the Manhattan offices of Sterling Cooper Draper Price. I’ve spent part of this week depressed that we’ve come to the end of another thrilling season. (Er, marriage proposal?!) But at least I can take an imaginary stroll though the offices… though I’m not convinced yet that Roger has a corner office. But it is true that he does have the best lamp in the biz.

Leave a Reply

