Compostable yet noisy Sun Chips packaging sacked.

7 Oct

OK, so that was a bad pun. But it’s true: Frito-Lay has axed its compostable Sun Chips packaging. Apparently, it was just too loud. How loud, I’d really like to know. Sales of Sun Chips have reportedly declined sharply since the introduction of the new packaging… which is actually sort of sad.

One moment of snacking ruckus vs. how many years in the landfill?

2 Responses to “Compostable yet noisy Sun Chips packaging sacked.”

  1. Lucy October 9, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    The bag was loud, but it didn’t bother me that much. The taste of my favorite chips out weighed the packaging issue.

    • cutlerlake October 11, 2010 at 9:18 am #

      I tested them myself this weekend. For me, it’s all about the taste. But I can imagine being a student in a crowded lecture hall, and this is where it starts to feel like a “Curb Your Enthusiasm” skit….

Leave a Reply

